32 replies to this topic

#1 RAIDERxSOFREP

RAIDERxSOFREP

Mate

• Crew Member
  • 55 posts
  • LocationAlabama

Posted 30 July 2014 - 05:52 AM

Im pretty new to the EDC concept. Im trying to get a good foundation started. Im currently Air National Guard I live in a suburb of Birmingham, AL. I am about to leave to go to Security Forces school. Looking for some advice on where to start. Suggestions on what brands to get ect. Thank you!

#2 redsol1

redsol1

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 480 posts
  • LocationShenandoa Valley Virginia

Posted 30 July 2014 - 06:45 AM

There is a lot of information on this board about this topic. A lot of it depends on your job and location, but i think most of us here can agree on be core items

Personal carry:

Knife

flashlight

some kind of multitool

writing implement

Primary weapon if allowed to open carry or you have a CWL

beyond that it's going to depend on your situations. i have an enhanced snivel kit (first aid kit) that lives on my briefcase and a Car bag that has all the stuff i like to keep with me when i'm on the road and i have to switch vehicles. Below are the links to my posts on each kit.

http://itstactical.c...dsol1s-car-bag/

http://itstactical.c...-first-aid-kit/

hope this helps. I'm sure the rest of the ITS team will chime in later.

La'

Step 1: Unfuck your gear Step 2: Unfuck your buddy Step 3: Unfuck yourself In that order.
— 3 Steps to Being a Team Player (Via Redteams.net)
Posted Image

#3 spenceman

spenceman

Life Member

• Plank Owner
  • 907 posts
  • LocationAZ

Posted 30 July 2014 - 08:34 AM