Photo

Any NRA Certified Firearms Instructors Here?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Modern-Musket

Modern-Musket

Mate

• Crew Member
  • 99 posts

Posted 15 November 2014 - 01:44 PM

Please feel free to reply and list your disciplines as you currently have them.

Edited by Modern-Musket, 15 November 2014 - 01:45 PM.

#2 tremis

tremis

Salty Dog

• Crew Member
  • 120 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 22 November 2014 - 06:46 AM

I am an NRA certified basic pistol instructor. However I dont teach it, nor do I intend to. Was just a step needed to get instructor insurance.

#3 nroeber78

nroeber78

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 246 posts
  • LocationSan Antonio, TX

Posted 22 November 2014 - 10:04 AM

I'm a NRA Certified Rifle Instructor and Range Safety Officer - I'm in the same boat with Tremis, I dont instruct and no plans too. It was just needed when my son was in the scouts and we wanted to do the rifle badge

#4 Modern-Musket

Modern-Musket

Mate

• Crew Member
  • 99 posts

Posted 23 November 2014 - 06:16 AM

No need to instruct (but by virtue of your "training" within the BSA for merit badges you actually did...) thanks for posting.

#5 Scot McK

Scot McK

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 154 posts
  • LocationTampa, FL

Posted 23 November 2014 - 07:35 AM

I got a few certs for the insurance as well when I assisted in classes.

Posted Image

#6 DirtyTrigger

DirtyTrigger

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 447 posts
  • LocationArizona

Posted 23 November 2014 - 09:40 AM

I have a NRA LE instructor card. It's in Patrol Rifle. I am also a RSO.

I did the school as a treat for myself as it sounded like a good thing. It was a 44 hour class. I wasn't thinking about teaching, but after the class I had a few friends ask, and now, I run classes several times a year.
  • Davis and Jersey0311 like this

Tu7wwUX.png?1

"Opportunity favors the prepared."

#7 TDunn

TDunn

Landlubber

• Crew Leader
  • 6 posts
  • LocationTexas