8 replies to this topic

#1 Cmoody84

Cmoody84

Landlubber

• Crew Member
  • 2 posts
  • LocationNW Florida

Posted 25 February 2016 - 03:23 PM

Just dropping by to say hi to everyone and to let you know who I am.

I was born and raised in Pensacola, FL.  I have no military or LEO experience but found a passion in guns and training and I try to learn anything and everything I can.  Currently, my main goal is losing weight and getting into shape and am always looking for workout programs and food ideas/recipes that are quick and easy.  Hope everyone is doing well and I'll see you around the forums.

• EMSWxSAR, ArmySF1966 and GrizCo like this
Posted Image

#2 DeathwatchDoc

DeathwatchDoc

Salty Dog

• 1,936 posts
  • LocationAlabama

Posted 25 February 2016 - 04:45 PM

Welcome aboard!

• Cmoody84 likes this

89BccLb.png

#3 EMSWxSAR

EMSWxSAR

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 368 posts
  • LocationFL

Posted 25 February 2016 - 04:47 PM

Welcome!

• Cmoody84 likes this

its_fl_sar_smaller.png

#4 ABN Whiskey

ABN Whiskey

Landlubber

• Crew Leader
  • 8 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 25 February 2016 - 09:56 PM

Welcome.

I graduated from Army jump school in (1977) 250th female. Then was sent to Ft. Devens, MA (TRADOC Command) and Calisle Barracks (Military Intell) jumped into Northern Nicaragua, near Caribbean coast, regarding children in that area.  My husband was stationed in Synop, Turkey spied on the Russians electronically. 

Daughter #1 works at the Washington DC Chamber of Commerce working to partner with businesses CONUS wide to create jobs for Veterans. Her husband, my Son-in-law was hit by 10 IED's in Iraq after 16 years in the Infantry and has brain trauma injury. (4 kids) She is Ms. Connecticut and is a Fellow of the Elizabeth Dole Foundation: Caring for Military Families.