• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 DeathwatchDoc

DeathwatchDoc

Salty Dog

• 1,936 posts
  • LocationAlabama

Posted 05 December 2014 - 07:56 PM

Anyone have any experience with Capps dress shoes? They seem to sell a lot to the military, but I have never done business with them before. 

I am searching for a reliable source of dress shoes that have some amount of support and come in 12.5. They need to be something I can stand in all day and even do physical activity in when needed. Any other ideas would be greatly appreciated. 

89BccLb.png

#2 Psybain

Psybain

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 1,674 posts
  • LocationSE AZ

Posted 05 December 2014 - 09:04 PM

I had a set of corframs from capps, they were comparable to any of the bates corframs ive owned in the past.

35066390514_66d1ce57b5_z.jpg
As Seen on: M4Carbine.net, GlockTalk, and NCGO.

#3 redsol1

redsol1

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 480 posts
  • LocationShenandoa Valley Virginia

Posted 06 December 2014 - 07:45 PM

We might be talking about a different type of "Dress Shoes" but I've got nothing but good things to say about Allen Edmonds. They are made in 'Merica, can be resoled multiple times, and are crazy comfortable when you get them broken in. I've got a pair of Strands in walnut calf and love them.

La'

Step 1: Unfuck your gear Step 2: Unfuck your buddy Step 3: Unfuck yourself In that order.
— 3 Steps to Being a Team Player (Via Redteams.net)
Posted Image

#4 tremis

tremis

Salty Dog

• Crew Member
  • 120 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 07 December 2014 - 07:03 AM

I've been wanting to get a pair of Merrell Realms to wear with my suit. I wear Merrell most of the time, boots and sneakers. If they make a shoe that goes with my suit, I'm all over trying them. However, I wear my suit so infrequently, I just havent got to getting some yet.

#5 Corbs

Corbs

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 488 posts

Posted 07 December 2014 - 08:49 AM