10 replies to this topic

#1 Psybain

Psybain

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 1,674 posts
  • LocationSE AZ

Posted 10 June 2016 - 01:18 AM

I didnt want to create a zombie thread, so in the year or so since the last one died, whats the new consensus on a good rifle suppressor? I'd like to get one when I move to az, but I have no hands-on experience. I was thinking something along the lines of silencerco or surefire, but the OSS designs seem pretty interesting too. What are your experiences and preferred brands?

35066390514_66d1ce57b5_z.jpg
As Seen on: M4Carbine.net, GlockTalk, and NCGO.

#2 PSDRyan

PSDRyan

Salty Dog

• Crew Member
  • 441 posts
  • LocationTexas

Posted 10 June 2016 - 02:41 AM

Gemtech patrolman or halo. Titanium is the way to go. Throwing another 5 ounces on the end of your barrel for steel sucks ass unless all you do is shoot from a bench.

#3 mangeface

mangeface

Salty Dog

• 2,598 posts
  • LocationOklahoma

Posted 10 June 2016 - 04:11 AM

I've seen those OSS Designs also and they're quite radical, yet very nice.

"I may walk among the sheep...but make no mistake, I am the sheepdog."
VQz5Nwz.png

#4 DStevenson

DStevenson

Salty Dog

• 1,869 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 10 June 2016 - 06:24 AM

Go to silencershop.com they have everything you need including setting up the trust (for a fee), it can literally be your one stop shop.

I don't have a trust myself though I consider it almost on a daily basis and I keep going back to Gemtech or AAC when I do my shopping.  Again, no hands on experience with either it just seems to be where I end up when I check reviews and pricing.

Caliber-up if you can!  If you just plan on shooting your 5.56 but are considering buying a 7.62 in the future, go with the larger caliber... you can still use the can on the smaller caliber with similar results.

Again no personal experience but I wouldn't recommend doing it the other way around =) j/k

• jvandivere likes this