• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 ArkansasFan

ArkansasFan

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 360 posts

Posted 04 August 2016 - 11:06 AM

Guys, I've only been around ARs for about 11 years buying my own (Bushmaster) nine years ago. Truth be told, Ive never done a lot with it shooting around 500 rounds in that time. In contrast, I've shot 500 pistol rounds in the last month.

I actually hate peep sites so other than some minimal LE training, I avoid my own rifle because I feel less than proficient in its use, and I generally avoid things I'm not good at.

That said, I wish to learn, and I want to buy and implement an EOTech, but of the options...how do you choose? I don't own night vision gear, and beyond that the major difference seems to be whichever battery you want to use. Any pointers? I'll have to remove my handle, get a flip up rear sight, etc.

Edited by ArkansasFan, 04 August 2016 - 11:07 AM.

CrewLeaderSignature.png​

#2 billybogota

billybogota

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 103 posts
  • LocationIndiana

Posted 04 August 2016 - 12:59 PM

Just a general question (and not knocking/questioning your brand choice) but what ultimately led you to settle on EOTech? I.E., price, construction, features, etc.

• ArkansasFan likes this

1LtuBMc.png?2

#3 ArkansasFan

ArkansasFan

Salty Dog

• Crew Leader
  • 360 posts

Posted 04 August 2016 - 03:28 PM

Just a general question (and not knocking/questioning your brand choice) but what ultimately led you to settle on EOTech? I.E., price, construction, features, etc.

Perhaps for a stupid reason...

I prefer the non-tubular design that doesn't make me feel like I'm looking into a scope.  I perceive that it's easier to see around the EOTech in my limited use of them.  

CrewLeaderSignature.png​

#4 DeathwatchDoc

DeathwatchDoc

Salty Dog

• 1,936 posts
  • LocationAlabama

Posted 04 August 2016 - 03:52 PM